Louisiana offers two types of teaching certificate to applicants who are from out-of-state and who have also completed teacher education program and currently hold a valid teaching certification from their state. The first certification, for those who have completed the Louisiana Praxis examination or the NTE examination, is a Level 1 Professional Certification - valid for 3-years. The second option is the Out-of-State Certification. The Out-of-State certification is for those who have not yet completed the examinations required by Louisiana. This certification is good for 3 years and is not renewable. You must complete required deficiencies during this 3 year period.
For more information, explore the Louisiana Department of Education website or call 877-453-2721.
The following are member states of the NASDTEC Interstate Agreement who have signed reciprocity agreements with Louisiana.
Posted on 14 January 2017 | 6:00 am
1. Public Service Loan Forgiveness (PSLF) Program Forgives the remaining balance on your Federal Direct Loans after 120 qualifying payments (10 years). View complete program details at ...
Posted on 12 January 2017 | 6:00 am
Having one child who is heading to college can be stressful, but having to help multiple children at the same time can feel like too much to manage. While I can’t save you from a forgotten ...
Posted on 9 January 2017 | 2:19 pm
“So, where are you going to school next year?” Sometimes it feels like this is the only question people ask you. Maybe you’ve been dreaming about a certain university, or maybe you have no ...